Disable Preloader

K Chandrashekar Rao sworn in as the Chief Minister of Telangana (2nd Term)

Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao of the regional party Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) today sworn in as the Chief Minister of Telangana for a second term in a row. Telangana Governor E. S. L. Narasimhan administered the oath of office and secrecy at a ceremony held at Raj Bhavan.

This comes after the TRS party had staked claim to form the government in the state for the second time after winning 88 seats in the 119-member state assembly. He was unanimously elected leader of the TRS Legislature Party by the newly-elected MLAs yesterday.

Mohammed Mehmood Ali, who was the deputy chief minister in the previous TRS government, took oath as a minister. He is likely to retain the post. 

Formed on : 2nd June 2014
Capital : Hyderabad
Total Districts : 31
Governor : E. S. L Narasimhan
Chief Minister : K. Chandrashekar Rao
Official Language : Telugu, Urdu
State Symbols :
Emblem : Kakatiya Kala Thoranam, Charminar
Animal : Spotted Deer
Bird : Indian Roller
Flower : Senna Auriculata
Fruit : Mango
Tree : Prosopis Cineraria
Sport : Kabaddi

Leave a Comment